European Railway Award

The European Railway Award was initiated in 2007 and is jointly organised by the Community of European Railway and Infrastructure Industry (CER), and the Association of the European Rail Industry (UNIFE).

The European Railway Award honours outstanding political and technical achievements in the development of economically and environmentally sustainable rail transport. The award comes with prize money, which is donated to charity organisations of the laureates’ choice. The jury consists of CEOs of railway and rail industry companies as well as political decision makers.

The 10th Anniversary celebration of the European Railway Award will take place in the Square Brussels Meeting Centre on 7 February 2017, as of 18:00. It will be followed by the joint CER & UNIFE Annual Reception.

Registration for this 2017 edition is now open.

Highlights of 2016



Programme announced for 10th Anniversary Celebration


Save the date - European Railway Award celebrates 10th Anniversary


Isabelle Durant and Eric Fontanel receive the 2016 European Railway Award